The Commission is in the process of updating some of the content on this website in light of the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union. If the site contains content that does not yet reflect the withdrawal of the United Kingdom, it is unintentional and will be addressed.

Renewable Energy Projections as Published in the National Renewable Energy Action Plans of the European Member States

Share this Post:
This report presents an overview of all data that have been published in the National Renewable Energy Action Plans (NREAPs). In this version of the document (dated 28 November 2011) all 27 European Union Member States have been covered, and for 20 countries supplementary information provided by the Member States has been integrated. These Member States are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom. For the Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia, no additional information is available so data from the original NREAP have been used for these countries.

The report highlights a set of cross-sections of the database that has been compiled from the NREAP documents. The underlying database and the images from the report are available here