The Commission is in the process of updating some of the content on this website in light of the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union. If the site contains content that does not yet reflect the withdrawal of the United Kingdom, it is unintentional and will be addressed.

Report on the implementation of the Energy Performance of Buildings Directive - Montenegro

Share this Post:

This report from the Energy Community is intended to provide information on implementation of EPBD in Montenegro.

The Treaty establishing Energy Community was signed in October 2005 in Athens, Greece. It entered into force on 1 July 2006. The Energy Community extends the EU internal energy market to South East Europe and beyond on the ground of legally binding framework. It thereby provides a stable investment environment based on the rule of law, and ties the Contracting Parties together with the European Union. Through its actions, the Energy Community contributes to security of supply in wider Europe. The Parties to the Treaty are the European Union, on the one hand, and the Contracting Parties, namely, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, FYR of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Kosovo. Armenia, Georgia, Norway and Turkey take part as Observers. Georgia is presently in the process of joining the Energy Community as a full fledged member.